h1

I’mma gonna be in a webcomic

July 9, 2009

Madeleine & SeraSo, my good friend Maddy Reinberg sent this picture over to me today.  It’s a test drawing for her new webcomic, Not Safe For Work.  I’m going to be one of those recurring main characters — the gamer who just seems to game wayy too much.

Yeah, you see those drum sticks?  Rock Band drum sticks.  Maddy wants me to be in every strip with either drum sticks or a Rock Band Stratocaster controller.  My outfit is going to change each strip though, so at least I won’t be in the suit all of the time. 😀

And yes, I kinda remind myself of Michael Jackson in this drawing.  Now only if I could bring down Twitter upon my death…

Also, to the left is the comic’s author, Maddy.  The comic is going to center around her friends being… well.. us.  Most of the strip is actually based on goofy things that we say or do.  (Trust me, we do a lot of that.)  It involves work, gaming, relationships… and more of that standard webcomic goodness.

This is only a preview though, as the site just isn’t done yet.  When its up though, I’ll let you guys know.  Consider this a preview of things to come!

Click the image if you want to see the full view of the photo.

Leave a Reply

